First planting (“SunBream”)

Finally time for planting. Sadly I only have bad soil currently, but will fill that 18 litre container with normal plant soil for the bottom half, and seed compost for the top half. Some orchid soil will be added for structure, and leca-pellets (I will look the word up) in bottom and on top layer (to avoid pests and such).

I will put two seeds an inch below surface and remove one if both germinates. I hope 18 litres will be enough for this sort, that – according to package – will grow to 1.7 metres – and is of bushy variant with multiple flowers.

It is going to stand inside so wind won’t have to be taken into consideration when thinking about supportive root system. I think 18 litres can do it with enough watering, but this is the first real attempt in this project.

A question: If both germinates, should I keep both in the same container, and hope the volume is enough? I will default to no, if nothing else has been said.

One thought on “First planting (“SunBream”)

Leave a comment